top of page
Search

2020 Small Business Gift Guide

Shop small and local this holiday season!

2020 has been a difficult year for everyone but it has been especially hard for small businesses. This holiday season I encourage you to shop small as much a possible. To help make it easier to find affordable gifts for everyone on your list I created this guide.


For the Lover of All Things Colorful

Mega Wave Earrings in Party By Poppy Peaks: https://www.poppypeak-ak.com/shop/p/mega-party-waves

Bright Hydroflask: Visit Ozarks in Anchorage, AK


For the Lover of Alaska

Tulukaruk Earrings by Cloudberry: https://akcloudberry.com/ Available December 6th, 2020

Retro Glacier Bay poster by Alaska Geographic: https://alaska-geographic.mybigcommerce.com/poster-ranger-doug-glba/

AK Rock Necklace by Here & There Boutique: Visit Dos Manos in Anchorage, AK



For the Lover of Plants

Cocktail Trees from Mile 5.2 Greenhouse: https://mile52.com/

Wildflower Card Set by Danica Saunders: https://danicasaunders.com/product/wildflower-card-set/

Potted Succulents by Alaska Concrete Collective and Kayla Jane designs: https://www.alaskaconcretecollective.com/product-page/juneau or visit Dos Manos Gallery in Anchorage, AK


For the Lover of Fiber Arts

Fall Birch by SOUMAK: https://www.instagram.com/_soumak/ Available December 6th

Macrame Ornament by Matanuska Poppy: Visit Dos Manos Gallery in Anchorage, AK

Crush Hat #7 by Dancing Skies Fiber Arts: https://www.dancingskiesfiberarts.com/product/crush-hat-7


For the Lover of Stickers

Be Happy Rainbow by Oliver Bean Designs: https://www.oliverbean.com/product-page/be-happy


For the Lover of Selfcare & Relaxing

Aurora Body Butter by Alaskan Dream Botanicals: https://alaskandreambotanicals.com/products/aurora-body-butter

That's a Wrap by Denali Dreams Soap Company: https://www.denalidreams.com/shop/specials/thats-a-wrap/


For the Lover of Sweets

Macarons from Sweet Caribou: http://sweetcaribou.com/

Hot Chocolate Bombs from Concoction Breads: https://www.concoctionbreads.com/

Almond Croissants by Fire Island Rustic Bakeshop: Visit one of their many locations in Anchorage, AK

Cupcakes from Babycakes AK: http://ilovebabycakes.com/

Dark Chocolate Flights from Wildland Chocolates: https://www.wildlandchocolate.com/chocolate


For the Lover of Jewelry


For the Lover of Coffee and Tea

Winter Blend by Steam Dot Coffee: https://steamdot.com/product/winter-roast-blend/

Honduras Honey Light, Medium, and Dark roast coffee by AK Coffee Company: https://akcoffeecompany.com/collections/all


Places I love to shop In Anchorage, AK for gifts:


This guide covers such a small amount of local small businesses and there are so many more I wish I could have included. Try searching Etsy.com for businesses in Alaska or browsing a local gallery to find even more!


Where are your favorite places to shop small? Let me know in the comments below!

Thank you so much for supporting me and our neighbors this holiday season.

Hillary Tschappat

444 views0 comments

Opmerkingen


bottom of page