Search

2020 Small Business Gift Guide

Shop small and local this holiday season!

2020 has been a difficult year for everyone but it has been especially hard for small businesses. This holiday season I encourage you to shop small as much a possible. To help make it easier to find affordable gifts for everyone on your list I created this guide.


For the Lover of All Things Colorful

Rise Up Alaska Wall Hanging by Corso Graphics: https://www.etsy.com/listing/886296244/rise-up-alaskan-wall-art-decor-with?ref=shop_home_active_52&pro=1

Mega Wave Earrings in Party By Poppy Peaks: https://www.poppypeak-ak.com/shop/p/mega-party-waves

AK Bush Airplane by Scott Clendaniel: https://www.etsy.com/listing/126556405/alaska-bush-airplane-and-mountains-art?ref=shop_home_active_3&pro=1&frs=1&variation0=986225507

Bright Hydroflask: Visit Ozarks in Anchorage, AK

Adventure Awaits by Headband Happy AK: https://www.etsy.com/listing/602584327/adventure-awaits-headband-mountains?ref=shop_home_active_39&crt=1


For the Lover of Alaska

Tulukaruk Earrings by Cloudberry: https://akcloudberry.com/ Available December 6th, 2020

Salmon Phone Case by Create Sunshine Design: https://www.etsy.com/shop/CreateSunshineDesign?ref=shop_sugg&sort_order=price_asc

Retro Glacier Bay poster by Alaska Geographic: https://alaska-geographic.mybigcommerce.com/poster-ranger-doug-glba/

Kodiak Vest by Copper River Fleece: https://www.copperriverfleece.com/mens-kodiak-vest-softshell-black-harbor-blue-salmon-navy-trim/

AK Rock Necklace by Here & There Boutique: Visit Dos Manos in Anchorage, AK



For the Lover of Plants

Cocktail Trees from Mile 5.2 Greenhouse: https://mile52.com/

4" Maranta Red from That Feeling Co.: https://www.thatfeeling.co/plantss/ugzzg17s26yzthbmvybmkgfr30aox4

Wildflower Card Set by Danica Saunders: https://danicasaunders.com/product/wildflower-card-set/

Potted Succulents by Alaska Concrete Collective and Kayla Jane designs: https://www.alaskaconcretecollective.com/product-page/juneau or visit Dos Manos Gallery in Anchorage, AK

Plant Makeup Bag by Ashley Bennett Custom Creations: https://www.etsy.com/listing/824414911/houseplant-makeup-bag?ref=shop_home_active_1&cns=1


For the Lover of Fiber Arts

Wool Hedgehog by Room With Shrooms: https://www.etsy.com/listing/873633651/crochet-amigurumi-pom-pom-wool-hedgehog?ref=shop_home_active_1&crt=1

Fall Birch by SOUMAK: https://www.instagram.com/_soumak/ Available December 6th

Mountain Weaving by Happy Mountain Designs: https://www.etsy.com/listing/765033086/mountain-weavingweaving-wall?ref=shop_home_feat_2&frs=1

Macrame Ornament by Matanuska Poppy: Visit Dos Manos Gallery in Anchorage, AK

Crush Hat #7 by Dancing Skies Fiber Arts: https://www.dancingskiesfiberarts.com/product/crush-hat-7


For the Lover of Stickers

F**K Covid by Doghouse Designs: https://www.etsy.com/listing/882320761/fk-covid-sticker?ref=shop_home_active_9

Mini Sticker Bundle by Birch Bark Artworks: https://www.etsy.com/listing/738333143/three-mini-stickers?ref=shop_home_active_5&crt=1

Your Feelings are Valid by Arctic Pine Designs: https://www.etsy.com/listing/879071450/your-feelings-are-valid-sticker-mental?ref=shop_home_active_28&crt=1

Alaska Sticker Set of 3 by Tigerlily and Tundra: https://www.etsy.com/listing/752426626/alaska-stickers-set-of-3?ref=shop_home_active_9&frs=1

Be Happy Rainbow by Oliver Bean Designs: https://www.oliverbean.com/product-page/be-happy


For the Lover of Selfcare & Relaxing

Evergreen Body Oil by Waterbody: https://www.akwaterbody.com/collections/all-products/products/evergreen-body-oil

Aurora Body Butter by Alaskan Dream Botanicals: https://alaskandreambotanicals.com/products/aurora-body-butter

Divinity Sea Salt Soak by Dharmic Spruce: https://www.dharmicspruce.com/store/relax-ros-sea-salt-soak-valentines-exclusive

That's a Wrap by Denali Dreams Soap Company: https://www.denalidreams.com/shop/specials/thats-a-wrap/

Honey Conditioner by Alaska Salt Co.: https://store22365094.shopsettings.com/Conditioner-15-oz-PREPACKED-Alaska-Salt-Co-p193909227


For the Lover of Sweets

Macarons from Sweet Caribou: http://sweetcaribou.com/

Hot Chocolate Bombs from Concoction Breads: https://www.concoctionbreads.com/

Almond Croissants by Fire Island Rustic Bakeshop: Visit one of their many locations in Anchorage, AK

Cupcakes from Babycakes AK: http://ilovebabycakes.com/

Dark Chocolate Flights from Wildland Chocolates: https://www.wildlandchocolate.com/chocolate


For the Lover of Jewelry

Nome Sea Glass Earrings by Wet Brant: https://www.etsy.com/listing/888819045/nome-sea-glass-earrings?ref=shop_home_active_8&frs=1&cns=1

Good Vibes Hoops by Amethyst City Jewelry: https://pieralarosa.wixsite.com/website/product-page/good-vibes-hoops

Vista Earrings by Catherine Stewart: https://www.catherinestewartjewelry.com/product/vista-earrings/56?cp=true&sa=true&sbp=false&q=false

Amazonite Necklace by Emily Rose Crafting: https://www.etsy.com/listing/909865411/amazonite-necklace?ref=shop_home_active_11&pro=1

Golden Drop Earrings by Little Fish Workshop: https://www.etsy.com/listing/900025598/golden-drop-earrings?ref=shop_home_active_22&frs=1&cns=1&variation0=1674972175


For the Lover of Coffee and Tea

Bourbon Vanilla Syrup by Uncle Leroy's Coffee: http://www.uncleleroyscoffee.com/cold-brew-coffee-syrup-more/coffee-syrup-12-oz

Camp Mug 12oz by Kaladi Brothers Coffee: https://kaladi.com/product/hanging-with-the-locals-camp-mug-one-vessel-12oz/

Winter Blend by Steam Dot Coffee: https://steamdot.com/product/winter-roast-blend/

Honduras Honey Light, Medium, and Dark roast coffee by AK Coffee Company: https://akcoffeecompany.com/collections/all

Blue Rain Drop Mug by Jeff Szarzi: https://www.jeffszarzipottery.com/product/blue-rain-drop-mug/


Places I love to shop In Anchorage, AK for gifts:

- Alaska Max Gourmet

- Blue Market AK

- Cabin Fever Gifts

- Dos Manos Gallery

- Grassroots Fair Trade

- Metro Cooks

- Ozarks

- Ski AK

- Skinny Raven Sports

- Stephan Fine Arts

- The Kobuk

- Tiny Galley

- The Ulu Factory


This guide covers such a small amount of local small businesses and there are so many more I wish I could have included. Try searching Etsy.com for businesses in Alaska or browsing a local gallery to find even more!


Where are your favorite places to shop small? Let me know in the comments below!

Thank you so much for supporting me and our neighbors this holiday season.

Hillary Tschappat

444 views0 comments